Opinion

Nate

COLUMN: MLA Nate Horner on the Assessment Model Review

The energy industry and municipalities have a mutually dependant relationship on each other’

  • Oct 28, 2020
Damien Kurek

COLUMN: Local MP Damien Kurek on ensuring that there is a plan for recovery

‘Canadians deserve answers, and the Official Opposition has been there trying to get them.’

  • Oct 23, 2020

OPINION: Why trade restrictions must be eliminated during 2nd wave of COVID-19

Nearly 100 countries enacted temporary restrictions or bans on the export of medical products this year

  • Oct 8, 2020

OPINION: Stop telling students to study STEM over humanities for post-COVID world

‘Humanities play an essential role in aspects of global competence which have not been the focus of the STEM’

MP column : ‘Vague, expensive, and Ottawa knows best’

‘As the costs for emergency programs continue to add up, Canada is facing the prospect of a fiscal cliff’

  • Sep 25, 2020

COLUMN: Commentary on leading a tax-cut led recovery

Pie-in-the-sky, government-directed stimulus is enormously expensive, and simply doesn’t work

  • Sep 24, 2020
video
Fans support Rebels

COLUMN: Brave enough to ask for help

‘Your care and concern could save a life. Don’t be afraid to ask someone if they are really alright.’

  • Sep 11, 2020

DANSEREAU: A statue is not history

Opinion: A statue is not history

COLUMN: Local MLA Nate Horner provides a fiscal update

‘Our approach to that recovery must ensure we are delivering the most efficient government services possible.’

  • Sep 4, 2020

COLUMN: Local MP Damien Kurek chats with new Conservative Leader Erin O’Toole

‘This past week I had a productive conversation with Mr. O’Toole, and I can say he is already exceeding my expectations.’

  • Aug 28, 2020

Rediscoveries of life’s good gifts in the challenging seasons

The pain and loneliness of grief can provide a transformative season - if you allow it to

Local MP Damien Kurek responds to Liberals’ decision to prorogue Parliament

‘At a time when our nation needed leadership, this Prime Minister and Government have failed.’

  • Aug 18, 2020

How to help your child cope with the transition back to school during COVID-19

Experts say listening and validating your child’s fears is key

A mid-summer update from MP Damien Kurek

‘Programs like CERB need a real plan with in-depth detail that would get Canadians back to work’

  • Aug 15, 2020

Stop spreading COVID-19, don’t infect parents and elders, top doctor tells youth

The 20-to-39 age group accounts for 60 per cent of recent cases

  • Jul 24, 2020

BOOK REVIEW: Lacombe author pens first novel “A Critical Human Error”

Barbara A. Glasier’s book touches on family, childhood innocence and redemption

MP’s column: Reflections on what it means to be a Canadian

Throughout our history we have seen that time and time again Canadians are up to the task, no matter the odds.

  • Jul 3, 2020

The continued journey of dealing with profound loss

‘My mother wasn’t just ‘my mom’ - she was a foundational part of who I am.’

The Official Opposition will continue stand up to the Liberal Government and their lack of transparency

Democracy cannot take a back seat because there is a pandemic

  • Jun 19, 2020

MP’s COLUMN: Seniors during COVID-19 and beyond

‘COVID-19 has disproportionately affected seniors and has exposed the gaps in the care and supports that seniors need’

  • Jun 5, 2020