Lots of golf action at the course

Winner ladies  – Louise Parsons

Winner ladies – Louise Parsons

Playoffs have begun for both men’s and ladies leagues. Also, both men’s and ladies league have a list of eligible spares to contact if you cannot make your round.

Ladies’ League standings are as follows:

Team Bissett

Team Anderson

Team Campbell

Team Lawlor

Ladies will be hosting a scramble on Thursday, Sept. 24 with a Hawaain Theme. Please contact clubhouse to sign up.

Men’s League standings are as follows:

Team Rymal

Team Reichert

Team Devloo

Team Schwartz

Team Morrison

Team Garbutt

Team Kamlah

Team Leslie

We hosted the 34th Annual Oilmen’s Tournament on Aug. 21 and 22. 36 holes of play came up with the Championship Flight being won by Brad Syson with a score of 142, 1st flight was Trevor Annabel with 152, 2nd flight Gary Meyer, 3rd flight Ivan Humphrey, 4th flight Rick Jarmolicz, 5th flight Randy Drake, 6th flight Robin Brown.

Winners of the Oilwives were Louise Parsons, Bev Bast, Diane Kamlah, and Natalie Kamlah.

Thanks to Mike Aldred, Ralph Kamlah, Terry Nims, Jane Jackson, and Schell Rost for the organization and help throughout the tournament.

Other tournaments hosted were Doug’s Tank and the Silver Rockers Hockey Team.

Upcoming events are Zender Geddes on Thursday Sept. 10, Gitzel Krejci Sept 11, Bankers/Lawyers Sept. 12.

Club championship has been rescheduled to Sept. 19 and 20th.

Annual Tombstone will be held on Saturday Oct. 3 and Closing Scramble held on Oct. 10.

To sign up or if you have any questions on any of these tourneys please contact the clubhouse at 403-742-2001.