County appointments to committees, boards

County of Stettler council confirmed its appointments to committees and boards during its organizational meeting Oct. 20,

County of Stettler council confirmed its appointments to committees and boards during its organizational meeting Oct. 20,

Reeve Earl Marshall and Councillors Vic Carey, Blake Chapman, Joe Gendre, Dave Grover, Wayne Nixon and Les Stulberg were appointed to several committees.

• Agricultural Service Board – chair Gendre and all council, CAO Tim Fox.

• Municipal Planning Commission – chair Chapman and all council, CAO.

• Battle River Research Group – Grover.

• Battle River Watershed Alliance – Nixon (Chapman alternate).

• Biogas project – Gendre, Chapman, Marshall, (Nixon).

• Buffalo Lake Inter-municipal development plan committee – Gendre, (Nixon).

• Buffalo Lake management team – Nixon, (Gendre).

• Buffalo Lake wastewater committee – Gendre and Marshall.

• Canadian Badlands Ltd. – Stulberg,, CAO, economic development officer Shawna Benson.

• Central Alberta Association of Municipal Districts and Counties – Marshall and Stulberg.

• Central Alberta Economic Partnership – Gendre and Marshall.

• Assessment review board – Carey, Chapman, Stulberg, (Gendre), CAO.

• Disaster services committee –Champman, Marshall, Nixon, Stulberg.

• Economic development committee – Gendre, Marshall.

• Health and safety committee – Grover, (Marshall).

• County of Stettler Housing Authority – Chapman, Stulberg, (Carey).

• Subdivision and development appeal board – (members at large to be appointed), CAO.

• Weed Control Act appeal board – (members at large to be appointed), CAO.

• Town and county fire commission – Carey, Nixon, (Marshall).

• Grievance committee – Carey, Grover, public works representative, assistant CAO Yvette Cassidy.

• Parkland Regional Library board – Gendre,

• Physician recruitment and retention committee – Gendre, Marshall.

• Bashaw RCMP community consultative group – Nixon.

• County of Stettler recreatioin – Carey and Stulberg.

• Red Deer River municipal users group – Grover.

• Red Deer River Watershed Alliance – Chapman,

• Regional partnership committee – Gendre.

• Shirley McClellan Regional Water Services Commission – Marshall, (Carey).

• Special areas board water supply project – Marshall, (Stulberg).

• Startland/Stettler Regional Water Services Commission – Grover, (Stulberg).

• Stettler airport board – Grover, (Chapman).

• Stettler and District Ambulance Association – Carey, Grover, (Chapman).

• Stettler and District Family and Community Support Services – Chapman, Stulberg, (Gendre).

• Community advisory board – Chapman, (Nixon).

Just Posted

UPDATE – Amber Alert cancelled, Emma O’Keeffe has been found

Six-year-old girl with autism believed abducted at a strip mall in Saskatchewan

Welcome to the 2018-19 school year: Clearview superintendent

Division looks for new ways to connect with families

U.S. congressman issues dire warning to Canada’s NAFTA team: time is running out

Canadian Foreign Affairs Minister Chrystia Freeland is expected to resume talks with the U.S.

Canadian air force short 275 pilots

Attrition outpaces recruitment and training claims Air Force

WATCH: 2010 Olympic architect John Furlong inspires Red Deerians at Chamber event

Furlong suggests Red Deer should get involved with Calgary’s 2026 Olympic bid

Researchers tag great white shark in Atlantic Canada

Information will be used to learn more about where white sharks move in Canadian waters

Mix-up of bodies leads to funeral home reforms in Nova Scotia

One woman was was mistakenly cremated, another was embalmed and presented to family members during a visitation that went horribly wrong

Stettler ‘champ’ celebrates War Amps 100th anniversary

Roan Heck, 9, returns from The War Amps 2018 Western Child Amputee Seminar in Winnipeg

Federal stats show slight increase in irregular migrant claims in August

113 extra people tried to cross the Canadian border last month

1st private moon flight passenger to invite creative guests

The Big Falcon Rocket is scheduled to make the trip in 2023, SpaceX founder Elon Musk announced at an event Monday at its headquarters near Los Angeles.

Most Read