(Elections Canada photo)

(Elections Canada photo)

Polls now closed in Canada’s 2019 federal election

Which party will be chosen to form the next government?

A new federal government will be named Monday night as polls close across the nation.

The main parties vying for the 338 seats in the House of Commons are Justin Trudeau’s Liberals, Andrew Scheer’s Conservatives, Jagmeet Singh’s New Democrats, and Elizabeth May’s Greens. The People’s Party of Canada, under former high-profile Tory Maxime Bernier, is running for the first time.

Polls have closed in Stettler.

For further information, the local returning officer for Battle River – Crowfoot can be reached by calling 1-866-354-7174.

Who is running?

Conservative Party of Canada – local candidate is Damien Kurek.

Liberal Party of Canada – local candidate is Dianne Clarke.

New Democrat Party – local candidate is Natasha Fryzuk.

Green Party – local candidate is Geordie Nelson.

People’s Party of Canada – local candidate is David Michaud

For all of our stories on the 2019 federal election, click here.

Check out our website and Facebook page for full coverage of the results once polls close.